Copycat Crafts – Poison Apple

Standard

When my sister and I saw someone made a tutorial for Snow White’s poison apple, we HAD to do it! Of course, I got painting duty and she got glitter duty.

CLICK HERE FOR THE TUTORIAL WE USED!

poison-apple1

Step 1

This project started out easy enough…but then turned out to be more difficult than I thought!

Um...is it supposed to look like that?

I ended up making the paint too watery and it turned out like this. A nastyickymess!

Now we're talkin'!

After painting on many layers, it started looking good!

destinidesigns_POISONAPPLE_

I thought this project would be easy, but I ran into a few bumps in the road. I couldn’t get the paint mixture right and ended up with a sticky mess everywhere. After having my watery mixture run down and dry on all chunky and partially transparent, I ended up just brushing on the rest of the layers without adding anything to the paint. I just squeezed it on the top and brushed my way down until it looked right. The bad thing about this paint is that it gets a lot of air bubbles. When I tried to pop one, it literally exploded and got paint in the eye area. Luckily, this paint is easy to wipe off when it’s wet. Overall, this project was definitely worth the hassle.

Leave a comment